I was part of a rainbow swap in which 6 of us were each assigned a color. My color was green and boy was it a challenge. I don’t usually create using green as my main color. I tend to lean towards pinks or blues so this was quiet the challenge for me.

I had just recently purchased a set of butterfly stamps with matching dies from Fun Stampers Journey. I fell in love with the detail of the butterflies and knew I wanted to use them ASAP!!!  So I decided I would create green butterflies and use them for my ATC set.

Enjoy the Journey stamp set by Fun Stampers Journey
Enjoy the Journey stamp set by Fun Stampers Journey

I grabbed some Whip Cream card stock and started to stamp my images in Black Licorice and Limeade Splash.  I then secured the die cuts to the paper using washi tape for quick and easy removal.

Fun Stampers Journey stamped and die cut butterflies
Fun Stampers Journey stamped and die cut butterflies

Here are all of my beautiful butterflies cut out so crisp and perfectly.  I don’t mind fussy cutting but when a die set is available I make use of it!

So I used a background paper from a paper pack I had and decided to stamp and cut out butterflies for my swap.

After applying Journey Glaze onto my butterflies I applied them to my ATC backgrounds with pop dots and here is the final result.  Hope you like them as much as I did.

If you would like to see the full stamp set, please visit my replicated site at www.funstampersjourney.com/alex

The stamp set I used is called Enjoy the Journey, Item#SS-0035.  The coordinating die cut set is called Butterflies and it is item #DI-0023.

Enjoy the Journey, Butterfly Prints, Fun Stampers Journey

