I was tIMG_7582.JPGhrilled when the new Day Of The Dead stamp set was introduced at The Grand Event in Pomona last weekend. Here’s a photo of the actual set and as you can see we now offer indexed stamps. This stamp set is perfect for my upcoming ATC trades and cards in a Halloween or Spooky theme.

IMG_7593.JPG
Sugar Skulls, Journey Glaze and Journey Glitter

I am part of a group where we pick a new ATC every 15 days and the latest theme was Red, Orange and Yellow. So I decided I would use the sugar skulls in my new stamp set to fit the theme. I got to stamping and this is what I came up with. First I stamped out the sugar skulls on various cardstock. Second I fussy cut out the skulls so that I could have various layers. Once I layered appropriately I used Journey Glaze and Glitter to finish them off.

I decided to cut out a background layered shape using my Spellbinders dies. I also used a Spellbinders Embossabilities folder to get dimension in the black mat layer. Here is the final product. Hope you all like them and if you have any questions, feel free to comment below.

Here’s a list of the products I used. Β Paper trimmer by Fun Stampers Journey. Ink in Whip Cream and Black Licorice by Fun Stampers Journey. Cardstock in Candy Apple, Tangerine Fusion, Black Licorice and Banana Cream. Β To order any of the these products, visit my replicated site at Fun Stampers Journey using my Coach #39. Β http://www.funstampersjourney.com/39

IMG_7598.JPG
Day of the Dead themed Artist Trading Cards

 

