cyci
Watercolor challenge entry by Alex Stamps

Make today Simply Amazing! I had an amazing time at our annual Fun Stampers Journey convention last week and I finally got to play with some of our new products releasing on July 1st.

For this card I used a dry water coloring technique using stamps and our new pan pastels.  First I stamped in black licorice ink using our new Peach Blossom stamp set.  Then, I used our Rich Sorbets pan pastel palette to further enhance the water coloring feel.  I used our clear pigment ink to stamp the Simply Amazing sentiment from our Be Amazing collection and  gold embossing powder to get the gilded effect.  Hope you like it!

If you’re interested in any of the products I used, please let me know.  Our new 2016-2017 Inspiration Book and Catalog launches on July 1st, 2016. I cannot wait!!!

To see some of the other entries for this week’s challenge, visit the Can You Case It website via the image link below.

7137963

CYCI#124 – Watercolor Sketch Challenge

Products used:

SS-0342 Peach Blossom (Multi Step Stamp Set)

